Radlicious Spinach Salad with Shaved Radish and Agave Mustard Dressing

photoimage-1image-2image

Radish is an interesting vegetable that I would like to try to get creative with. Obviously, shaving and tossing into a salad is, well predictable but it’s a start. Today was the first time I ever even bought radish – and I bought a whole bag! I didn’t plan this salad out except that I wanted to shave a radish. As you can see, I am on a little bit of a shaved veggie kick. Check out my first two recipe posts here and here. No apologies for thinking I should add radish and mini bell peppers to the list. So Voila! This salad happened. It was so unexpectedly good that I had to post it. I photograph most of my meals but some don’t even make it to instagram, let alone on the blog. This belonged on the blog!

Benefits of radish

  • Great for your liver and stomach because of their cleansing and detoxifying properties– Good, cause my liver hates me sometimes- read Wino
  • Radishes are a natural diuretic- perfect for getting bikini ready  😉
  • Red Radish contains high amounts of Lycopene which can dramatically lower your risks for cancer.

What you need: Salad 

2 cups washed spinach

1/2 cup quinoa- I used red

1/4 cup shaved red radish

1/4 cup chopped tomatoes

1/4 cup shaved sweet baby peppers

1/4 cup garbanzo beans

1/2 avocado sliced

What you need: Agave Mustard Dressing

1/2 cup dijon mustard

1/3 cup agave nectar

2 Tbl extra virgin olive oil

1 Tbl balsamic vinegar

salt and pepper to taste

Method:

combine all salad ingredients into a bowl to your linking. In a small bowl whisk together the mustard and agave. Slowly drizzle the olive oil and then the vinegar. Add salt and pepper to taste and use as much dressing as you want and maybe save some for later! Enjoy!

xoxo,

SSP

Leave a Reply

