Cara’s Carrot Cake with Cashew Cream Cheese Icing! Happy Fathers Day!

image-10image-2 photo-3image-11photo-2image-8image-9photoimage-1

I feel like a rabbit. This cake, which I have appropriately named the Cara Carrot Cake (CCC are my initials) has turned me into a carrot monster. It is Raw, Vegan, Gluten Free and BEAUTIFUL. I love love love all the colors. I have to say that I exhibited mild symptoms of OCD while individually applying each slivered almond and pistachio on the sides of this cake. It was creative expression of a kind I haven’t experience before and if you haven’t had cashew cream cheese icing then get ready for a new “could eat by the spoonful” obsession. I just want to thank the Universe or Mother Nature or what ever is in charge here for cashews. Thank you for cashews. This cake was inspired by my dad and I made it for Fathers Day! I can not wait to give him a piece today at our post hike in Malibu brunch! Nom, Nom, Nom. (Love ya, Pops)

Benefits of Carrots:

  • Anti-Cancer- Studies have shown carrots reduce the risk of lung cancer, breast cancer and colon cancer.
  • Glowing Healthy Skin- the Vitamin A in carrots protects against sun damage and premature wrinkles, acne, and uneven skin tone.
  • Carrots are an Alkaline food and help balance pH levels in the blood

Unfortunately, this is going in my upcoming eBook and I cannot give you the recipe but below is a list of the ingredients!

Ingredients:

Carrots, mangos, dates, almond flour, GF oat flour, coconut, cinnamon, cashews, lemon juice, maple syrup, coconut oil, almonds, and pistachios.


2 thoughts on “Cara’s Carrot Cake with Cashew Cream Cheese Icing! Happy Fathers Day!

  1. Pingback: On The Menu: Gratitude | Suga Snap Pea

  2. Pingback: Rays of Sunshine Juice- A Color Study | Suga Snap Pea

Leave a Reply

